Quick Links

Useful Links

De Lucy

De Lucy

Reading and Scheme

Here at De Lucy we do not favour one particular reading scheme, we use a range of books from a range of schemes such as Rigby Star, Oxford Reading Tree, Oxford Fireflies, PM books, Project Code X and Collins Big Cat.

In EYFS and Key Stage 1 (Year 1 and Year 2) all reading books are levelled using reading recovery levels.

This continues until children are classed as 'free readers'. This usually takes place from Year 4 upwards.

Subject leaders are:

Miss Hughes – Early Years and KS1 reading lead

Mrs Richardson – KS2 reading lead


Welcome to our new look website. Our new site is 'responsive', making it easy to navigate on a wide range of web browsers and devices. There’s a range of smaller changes to improve your experience of the site.

This website is organic and we will continue to develop it further to suit everyone's needs. We hope that you find it useful and enjoy browsing it.